Special Education

Amanda Welch

Special Education Consultant

E: amanda.welch@dmschools.org

Amy Reimer

1 on 1 Associate

E: amy.reimer@dmschools.org

Angela Tietjens

Sign Language Interpreter

E: angela.tietjens@dmschools.org

Becky VanHoweling

Social Skills - Behavior SpEd

E: becky.vanhoweling@dmschools.org

Biography

I graduated from Grand View with my special education degree in December of 2001.   I started my teaching career at Hiatt in 2002.  In 2005, I received my Masters of Education from Graceland University in Quality Teaching Strategies. I live in Pella, but I don’t mind the commute because it gives me some time to myself.   My husband, Chad, and I have been married for 10 years.  We have two daughters, a one year old and a seven year old.  In my free time, I love spending time outdoors, going to sprint car races, and spending time with friends and family. 

Chris Harmeyer-Logsdon

Behavior Special Education Services

E: chris.harmeyer-logsdon@dmschools.org

Donna Scarfe

Sign Language Interpreter

E: donna.scarfe@dmschools.org

Martin Gonzales

Behavior Special Education Services

E: martin.gonzales@dmschools.org

Mary Barton

Sign Language Interpreter

E: mary.barton@dmschools.org

Sally Bowden

Deaf Education

E: sally.bowden@dmschools.org